Cover Image: Buzz Books 2020: Fall/Winter

Buzz Books 2020: Fall/Winter

Pub Date:   |   Archive Date:

Member Reviews

Very heplful for previewing upcoming books! Thanks for the sneak peak and for adding to my ever-increasing TBR pile.
Was this review helpful?
This was another fun one to get my list of what I want to read for the end of 2020. Not that I need more to add to my TBR ha ha!
Was this review helpful?
This has given me some great ideas for my 2021 reads! I love the way it’s set up within genres as it means I can focus on the genres I want to read most. I also found that it contained a lot of books I hadn’t heard of which was great as it really helped me new books! 

After reading this I’ve downloaded the 2021 buzz books and can’t wait to find more inspiration!
Was this review helpful?
Another great collection of book previews for the Fall/Winter 2020 publishing season. Among the featured upcoming titles, the following caught my eye:

The Evening and the Morning by Ken Follett; Release date: September 15, 2020; Publisher: Viking Books; ISBN: 9780525954989

The Midnight Library by Matt Haig; Release date: October 20, 2020; Publisher: Viking Books; ISBN: 9780525559474

Monogamy by Sue Miller; Release date: September 8, 2020; Publisher: Harper; ISBN: 9780062969651

Black Widows by Cate Quinn; Release date: January 5, 2021; Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark; ISBN: 9781728220468

The Push by Ashley Audrain; Release date: January 5, 2021; Publisher: Pamela Dorman Books/Viking; ISBN: 9781984881663

Before the Ruins by Victoria Gosling; Release date: November 17, 2020; Publisher: Henry Holt; ISBN: 9781250759153

The Last Story of Mina Lee by Nancy Jooyoun Kim; Release date: September 8, 2020; Publisher: Park Row Books; ISBN: 9780778310174

The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman; Release Date: September 22, 2020; Publisher: Pamela Dorman Books/Viking; ISBN: 9781984880963

The Witch Hunter by Max Seeck; Release date: November 10, 2020; Publisher: Berkley; ISBN: 9780593199664

When the Apricots Bloom by Gina Wilkinson; Release date: December 29, 2020; Publisher: Kensington; ISBN: 9781496729354

We Were Restless Things by Cole Nagamatsu; Release Date: October 6, 2020; Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire; ISBN: 9781728216591

Happy reading everyone!

Thank you to NetGalley and Publisher's Lunch for providing a digital copy in return for an honest, unbiased review.
Was this review helpful?
I always enjoy seeing the new books that people are excited to see.

Thanks to the publisher and NetGalley for allowing me to catch the buzz.
Was this review helpful?
A great introduction to upcoming releases. These little teasers give you just enough to pique your interest and give you a feel for the author’s writing style. I’m especially looking forward to The Midnight Library, The Office of Historical Corrections, In the Garden of Spite, Can’t Even, and We Keep the Dead Close.
Was this review helpful?
I always look  forward to getting a sneak peek at the books people will be talking about on Goodreads and best seller lists in newspapers. 
Books which I will be reading include some favourite authors whose works I have enjoyed in the past such as:
Alice Hoffman's Magic Lessons, Yaa Gyasi's Transcendent Kingdom (loved Homegoing) and Sue Miller's Monogamy. 
I do love some of the books coming out as part of commercial series and hope to read Lincoln Child and Douglas Preston's The Scorpion's Tail when it is released. The team of Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke writing Piece of My Heart will be a must read for this fan. 
Even though I say I won't read another long winded Robert Galbraith novel, they keep sucking me in so Troubled Blood is also on my radar. 
I did love Jodi Picoult's The Book of Two Ways and another old favourite Ian Rankin publishing A Song for Dark Times has me excited.
Was this review helpful?
As always, BuzzBooks 2020 sets the stage for the best reads of the next season. I was able to identify several to place on my must-read list.
Was this review helpful?
Thank you for this wonderful, informative collection of new releases! I've managed to add several books to my TBR already, it's always nice to see what's coming out, and the links were very helpful too.
Was this review helpful?
I always love reading through the seasonal Buzz Books from Publishers Lunch: although I inevitably add way more books to my TBR than I can realistically read, there are a lot of really interesting picks and excerpts that can help narrow down. 

The books that I found particularly riveting (mind you, these are only the ones with excerpts, don't get me started on the entire list!):
Fiction: Leave the World Behind by Rumaan Alam; The Office of Historical Corrections
Debut: The Last Story of Mina Lee by Nancy Jooyoun Kim; When the Apricots Bloom by Gina Wilkinson
YA: Lore by Alexandra Bracken

Thank you, Publishers Lunch!
Was this review helpful?
A sneakpeek into the new books coming out in late 2020.  It is filled with lists of books and their release dates, along with excerpts from 30 of the most anticipated new releases.  Take heed - you may end up with a very long "to be read" list after this!

 I RECEIVED A COMPLIMENTARY ADVANCED READER COPY OF THIS BOOK THROUGH NETGALLEY. OPINIONS EXPRESSED IN THIS REVIEW ARE COMPLETELY MY OWN.).
Was this review helpful?
Great look at next seasons book releases, a great way to read a sample of each before deciding to request the full length book too.
Was this review helpful?
I always love the Buzz Books collections, there is always a book that isn't on my radar that I become excited about (The Incredible Winston Browne), a book on my radar that makes it a must buy (The Office of Historical Collections), and a book on my radar that I learn isn't for me (Leave the World Behind). From past collections I've found some of the books included become very popular and others (that are still great) seem to go unnoticed, I've found this collection to be great to learn about those lesser known books.
Was this review helpful?
Great synopsis of new books . Nice to be able to read an excerpt and decide if this is a book you would want to read.
Was this review helpful?
I love when I see a new issue of Buzz Books, I look forward to reading every issue! I particularly love the links so that I can request the galley.  I have quite a few new titles on my to-read list!
Was this review helpful?
Buzz Books got me so buzzed for the fall/winter drop. I always use lists such as these to build my TBRs and as a base to order books from my library. I wish they would add hyperlinks to the books to easily save titles. Instead I had to switch between apps to go to Goodreads and save a book.
Was this review helpful?
Guide with ideas of new books to read.  Not really a book to read just a guide with ideas.

I received this from netgalley.
Was this review helpful?
This is a nice compilation of excerpts of books being published in fall 2020/winter 2021. Looking through provides a great opportunity to find books to add to your TBR list. I look forward to these coming out seasonally.
Was this review helpful?
While I don't think it's possible to review this in the traditional sense, I always appreciate the Buzz Books conglomerations.  It's a great way to get a taste of different writing styles and discover new books that might otherwise pass you by.  This is the first time I've read the Buzz Books on the NetGalley app, and it does make it very easy to request a review copy of a book if you're interested in it based on the excerpt.

I received this book free from the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
Was this review helpful?
I love to read Buzz Books every season. It's very useful the sneak peek of the upcoming books. You can select the books, the authors and the different genres. Also, you can easly select the book to be purchased..
Was this review helpful?