Utopia Falling

A Darkness Rises / The Utopia Falling Saga / Book 1

Narrated by AJ Carter
This title was previously available on NetGalley and is now archived.
Buy on Amazon Buy on BN.com Buy on Bookshop.org
*This page contains affiliate links, so we may earn a small commission when you make a purchase through links on our site at no additional cost to you.
Book 1 of The Utopia Falling Saga
Send NetGalley books directly to your Kindle or Kindle app

To read on a Kindle or Kindle app, please add kindle@netgalley.com as an approved email address to receive files in your Amazon account. Click here for step-by-step instructions.
Also find your Kindle email address within your Amazon account, and enter it here.
Pub Date Oct 19 2023 | Archive Date Jul 10 2024

Talking about this book? Use #UtopiaFalling #NetGalley. More hashtag tips!


“…immersive world-building, compelling characters, and gripping plot…” - LITERARY TITAN

“…this novel marks the beginning of an epic fantasy trilogy that promises to captivate readers until the very end.” - THE READER’S HOUSE

The Great Destruction drove Earth to its knees. The near-utopia civilization of Tartica rose from the ashes. Reyne’s hopes are shattered when assassins from the parallel realm of Evidar, a brutal world condemned to exist forever in darkness, arrive just days before his wedding… and mark him for death. Elsewhere, benevolent leaders guiding Tartica succumb to dark ambitions based on tainted promises and spark events that threaten to set a millennium of peace and cultural harmony ablaze.

Driving everything towards chaos, the Devil’s Blacksmith, Evidar’s master manipulator, has secrets of his own and will stop at nothing to secure salvation for his world and freedom from its perpetual darkness at the expense of Reyne’s life, everything he loves, and Tartica’s very existence.

“… this novel is sure to keep readers eagerly turning the pages until the very end.” – GOODREADS

“…immersive world-building, compelling characters, and gripping plot…” - LITERARY TITAN

“…this novel marks the beginning of an epic fantasy trilogy that promises to captivate readers until the very...

Available Editions

EDITION Audiobook, Unabridged
ISBN 9798988109037
PRICE $9.99 (USD)
DURATION 12 Hours, 46 Minutes

Available on NetGalley

NetGalley Shelf App (AUDIO)

Average rating from 7 members

Featured Reviews

I quite enjoyed this audiobook, it had an air of what’s going on in the world current day. I would have liked more depth to the characters but that said it was very well written and great to disappear into.

Was this review helpful?

This was an interesting story with world building and multiple characters that were enjoyable. I would consider continuing in the series.

Was this review helpful?

Great start to this new series. Earth suffered in the Great Destruction but Tartica is strong again. Reyne is to be married in a few days but assassins have been sent from Evidar to kill him. Chaos is being brought to Tartica.

Veer enjoyable, well written and well narrated novel (I listened to the audiobook). Great characters whose lives are held in balance. Well paced and full of action. Two worlds so entwined but which will survive the plans of the Devil’s Blacksmith? Look forward to book two.

Was this review helpful?

The story kicks off after the Great Destruction in the nearly perfect world of Tartica. Just before Reyne’s wedding, assassins from the parallel world of Evidar try to kill him, starting an exciting conflict.

The plot is complex and keeps me excited enough to finish the audiobook in 2 days! The characters are well-developed, and the author skillfully connects different storylines. The world-building is vivid plus the face pace (huge credit to the narrator), I feel like I’m right there in Tartica and Evidar.

Overall, I’m excited to read the next installation of the series and will recommend this book.

Was this review helpful?

Readers who liked this book also liked: