Algonquin Books

Founded in 1983, Algonquin Books started as a small Southern house but quickly garnered national attention for publishing authors such as Julia Alvarez, Kaye Gibbons, Robert Morgan, and Lee Smith. In 1989, Algonquin was acquired by Workman Publishing. Algonquin is recognized internationally as a literary publishing house with numerous fiction and nonfiction bestsellers and award winners. Algonquin Young Readers is a new imprint that features books for readers seven to seventeen.
  • View Approval Preferences
  • Listing titles since 2011

Recently Added

20 Total | See All >

Most Requested Books

18 Total | See All >

Previously on NetGalley

244 Total | See All >