McBooks Press, Inc.

McBooks Press has been publishing books independently for 36 years in Ithaca, New York. McBooks’s extensive list of publications features works of historical fiction--including naval fiction in series. Nearly all of our titles are available as e-books as well as standard hardcovers or trade paperbacks.

Notable McBooks Press authors are Alexander Kent (Douglas Reeman), Dudley Pope, Julian Stockwin, Seth Hunter, Dewey Lambdin, and, now, William Westbrook.

Alexander G. Skutt, President of McBooks Press Inc., was the first recipient of the Miriam Bass Award for Creativity in Independent Publishing.

McBooks Press titles are all distributed by Independent Publishers Group.
  • View Approval Preferences
  • Listing titles since 2017

Previously on NetGalley