Seven Kings of England

An inspiring historical account of England's monarchy

This title was previously available on NetGalley and is now archived.

Buy this Book on


An accompaniment to his previous history, The Seven Queens of England, Geoffrey Trease’s second volume of England's monarchy provides a fascinating insight into the lives of Britain’s seven most...

A Note From the Publisher

Geoffrey Trease (1909-1998) was the author of more than one hundred books, including children’s books. He revolutionised children’s literature and was one of the first authors to deliberately appeal...

Advance Praise

'History at its most agreeable and readable' - Time and Tide

Average rating from 17 members