Add to Favorites

| View Approval Preferences

Founded by Charles Scribner in 1846, Scribner is the home of Ernest Hemingway, F. Scott Fitzgerald, and many more. In 1978, Scribner acquired Atheneum, and in 1984 merged with Macmillan. Today, under publisher Nan Graham, Scribner has a distinguished list of writers that includes Jesmyn Ward, Jennifer Egan, Annie Proulx, Anthony Doerr, Siddhartha Mukherjee, Jeannette Walls, and Don DeLillo.

Previously on NetGalley (690 Total )